We work collaboratively to

  • support adult education and training across Ontario

  • build capacity through efficient and effective use of resources

  • develop and complete projects to support the adult literacy field

  • facilitate service coordination and planning

  • support knowledge mobilization and collaboration

Literacy Practitioners - click here for the Targeted Training through LBS List

Having problems with this website? Contact director@abea.on.ca

You can enlarge the font using your browser. For more information click here.

Recognized Clear Writing Service Providers

Clear Writing consultants can

  • facilitate workshops
  • edit and consult on documents

Editors can edit and consult on documents.

Consultants

     
Name Certification City Phone Email
Anne Ramsay Consultant & Mentor Kitchener 519-880-5581 aramsay1988@gmail.com
Karen Coutts Consultant & Mentor Walkerton 519-881-4655 writeon@quillnetwork.ca
Leah Morris Consultant & Mentor Hamilton 905-318-0592 leah1960morris@outlook.com
Lisa McArthur Consultant Cambridge 519-998-3987 ljmcarthurconsulting@gmail.com
Lorri Sauve Consultant Kitchener 519-893-5005 sauvelm@sympatico.ca
Melissa Alers Consultant Thunder Bay 1-800-461-9294 admin@literacynorthwest.on.ca
Sara Gill Consultant & Mentor Hamilton 905-527-2222 director@abea.on.ca
Stephanie Hobbs Consultant Orillia 705-326-7227 sahobbs@literacynetwork.ca

Editors

     
Name Certification City Phone Email
Jane Tuer Editor Kitchener 519-570-3054 jane@projectread.ca
Jennifer Speckard Editor Paisley 519-353-7044 jennifer@speckhard.com
Susan Hughes Editor Temiskaming Shores 705-647-4040 sbhughes@eastlink.ca
Karen Smock Editor L'lle-Perrot, QC 514-453-3871 karen@karensmock.com
Tamara Kaattari Editor London 519-681-7307 literacylink@bellnet.ca
Tracy McCabe Editor Calgary, AB 403-708-7987 tracyelem@outlook.com